what’s for dinner?

Well since I’ve been here in California I’ve been missing all the food I usually ate in Mexico, so I have been cooking!! yes you read it well, I AM cooking and introducing Brandon to many new flavor flavs!!!! hahahah no, seriously, he loves Mexican food but I think that Mexican food prepared by a Mexican Girl is better right?? well I have been making my mom proud by cooking a lot of things she taught me in the past… unfortunately I don’t have pictures of everything, which I think I will do in the future for evidence hahahaha but I did take some pics of our dinner the other night, Real Mexican “Carne Asada” tacos with black beans the way God intended people to eat them! not that fried tortilla crap you see everywhere in the US sold as Tacos, no no no, the real soft corn tortilla tacos, with lettuce and table cream on them, and also with a little bit of red rice (made with a tomato and chicken season) oh my, just writing about this is making me hungry!!! so without further ado… here’s the evidence!!!!

Real Mexican Dinner
Real Mexican Dinner
5 thoughts on “what’s for dinner?

  1. Black beans ? thats dangerous for a man with a combat plane for nick… hahaha i bet that there’s no rats now in kilometers! haha btw, i love your kitchen creations, miss specially your pasta with white corn haha :*

Leave a Reply

