The story so far

As most of you know, I made a huge change in my life by moving out of my house/city/country to live with my boyfriend/soul mate, oh yeah I said it! Well I finally did it and last Friday (the 20th) I took a long flight to Tijuana where my cousin and his wife were waiting for me to cross the border (Yes I entered legally what did you think? Gah!) to then take a long ride to LA, stopping at San Diego which is beautiful

sadsans

we had lunch, drive around, took a ride on a bike car type of thing which was a lot of fun and then off to LA where Brandon (Stuka87) and Jason (nbwulf) were waiting.

It was awesome to finally meet Jason who was another great host (along with his wife and their wonderful twins) which proves me one more time that online friendships are as good and sometimes better than IRL friendships, but I’m getting off topic here, Soooo, on Saturday we met with Curt (OhCurt) and David (actordavidtran) for a nice afternoon around Hollywood Boulevard

hollywood blvd

and the Griffith Observatory that lead to the birth of Griffith Tube!

We had an awesome time and it was great to meet more Youtubers =) On Sunday we went to have breakfast with my cousin and then we hit the road, 4.5 hours drive and we were home, it’s been a pretty good week and I’m adjusting to life in the woods, lots of good things to photograph around

lizardpurple

so the bottom line here, is that I’m very happy with this new life and I am happy about the choice I made, I’ve never been so happy and in love, and I have the best man alive living with me.

Stay tunned for my first scarry experience in the woods….

3 thoughts on “The story so far

  1. Welcome to the woods!!! What are you guys doing for the 4th of July???
    Ya have to do something cool you are in America now!

    All is well with us, work’n mon-fri 8:30-3:30… call us 😉

Leave a Reply

